Polished panels and interior carpet

Polishing the aluminum turned out to be a lot easier than I expected. I used a standard paint polisher with wool bonnets and Rolite aluminum polish.

Driver's side bare aluminum panel before polishing

Passenger's side polished aluminum panel

I spent a lot of time on the interior this time around. The bare aluminum was very “racerish” but not very attractive. Previously i had painted the console top and it got chipped up a lot from the safety harnesses when getting in and out of the car. I covered it with a combination of truck bedliner and automotive carpeting you can buy in bulk from any auto parts store. The same carpet is used inside the side panels to prevent buzzing.

Carpet on back panel, console top and floors.

Carpeted console top

Carpeting inside passenger's side rear panel

One Response to Polished panels and interior carpet

  1. Leatrice says:

    Kendra · Well, clearly this makes me happy. I’m so glad you read it and loved it, and I also love that I have another &#v8r0;2eser2e it at the library” friend. And the new header is awesome.

Leave a Reply

