Brakeline brackets and Seat Seat Supports

This is general cleanup work.  I had originally just tie wrapped the brakelines to the rear axle, effective but chintzy.  I fabricated proper steel brackets this time.

Right side brake line bracket

One of the things that surprised me when I disassembled the car was that the aluminum seat brackets I had welded up had bent pretty significantly. So, I welded up some new ones out of angle iron.

New angle iron seat brackets replaced the previous aluminum brackets that bent

2 Responses to Brakeline brackets and Seat Seat Supports

  1. Bryce says:

    Whats the purpose of the hose clamp?

  2. enderw88 says:

    This picture isn’t too clear. The bracket has a flange welded to it that is held to the axle by the hose clamp. I didn’t want to pull the axle again to weld tabs directly to it. Welding 1/8″ steel to that massive housing is finicky.

Leave a Reply

