Aluminum Rear Panels

After a lot of dithering I have decided on a color scheme for the next iteration of the Stalker.  I am going black and dark gray with polished alloy side panels and rear.

Aside from the aesthetic appeal of the alloy panels, it also allows much easier maintenance.  To remove the fiberglass rear panel I have to completely remove the fenders (and necessarily the rear wheels).  Now all I have to do is remove the center rear panel and I have full access to the fuel tank and axle.

Forming the rear panels was my first real attempt at forming aluminum body panels.  I ended up making three after a mistake annealing the first panel but the end product turned out pleasing.

Next task is to polish them…

One Response to Aluminum Rear Panels

  1. Bryce says:

    Nicely done…

Leave a Reply

