Repairs and getting ready for paint

Haven’t done much in the last month, other than move into a new house and get settled in. Tonight I tore apart the rear of the car to have a go at getting the parking brake to work correctly, I think I got it. I also figured out that I had installed my fuel tank bracket 180 degrees away from where I meant to, which had the effect of moving the fuel tank back by 3/4″ which in turn caused it to bang against the rear body work and crack the previous fix I made when I ditched the Corvette license plate holder. So I sanded it down and laid three layers of E-glass on the outside to prevent the cracks from forming under the paint. When I paint it…

Leave a Reply

