Emergency brake

I have being vacillating on installing a handbrake in the car, but a combination of events has made me pull it forward.A visitor to the site commented on the fuel system design that he thought the Jegs PushLoc hose was not approved for gasoline.  I checked and indeed they have changed the description since I bought the hose and it is no longer considered gasoline compatible.  So I had to find an alternate hose and pull the system apart.  Since I had to break back into the tunnel I figure I might as well install the emergency brake.  So right now the cockpit is torn back down to prepare for welding in a bracket that I will figure out when the emergency brake handle arrives.  Then I will replumb the fuel system…

Leave a Reply

