New Axle

I picked up my new axle today. I have torn it down to the housing so that I can weld the brackets on. One problem is that I have to find a yoke for the pinion, as the axle I found had a different driveshaft mount.The axle is from a 1995 Chevy S-10 2WD 4.3L with 3.42 Ratio 7.625 ring gear and an open differential. The axle shafts are 28 spline and the pinion is 27 spline. It was complete from drum to drum including intact emergency brake cables. Unfortunately the emergency brake cables would reach to the front of the car, but they may be salvageable if I can figure out how to swage new end fittings onto the cables.

Leave a Reply

