Roll Hoops Installed

They look as good as I hoped. I still need to do final finishing on them, they will probably get painted Yellow like the frame.

I even learned a bit more about gas welding. I had always read that you were supposed to dip the rod in the puddle, then move the puddle then dip the rod again. It actually seems to work better if you dip the rod and drag it through the puddle… Any way here are the pictures, I still have to mount the back bars, but that will wait until I figure out my fuel tank design…

dscf1348.jpgdscf1349.jpg

Leave a Reply

